ESRC Check Photo-edit.jpg


The Eastern Shore Running Club established a scholarship fund with the Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore in 2017. The scholarship will be awarded annually to a graduating high school student from Wicomico, Worcester, or Somerset counties, as well as Delmar High School.

To apply, submit a completed Scholarship Application to

Applications are due by 11:59 p.m. on March 8, 2019.

To donate, visit and select "Eastern Shore Running Club Scholarship" from the drop-down menu.

Eastern Shore Running Club Scholarship Committee Members (2019)

Steve Nieberding - Chairperson

Lynn Sande - Board Liaison, Club Vice President

Michael Piorunski - Club President

Karen Dunn - Member

Diana Barabas - Member

Lisa Bryant - Member

Marie McFarland - Member